Crystal & Mediation Talk

Hey,

So I have been meditating everyday for the past 10 days and I have seen such a big difference in myself. Thought I would share what has helped me on my mediation journey and my crystal of the month.

 

Mediation

When I started mediation I never really got it, I found it hard to zone out and listen to my body. I then did some research of my own and joined a mediation class which helped. I was still only doing it twice a week but I downloaded an app called headspace and things changed. I love this app, it gives you notifications to remember you to mediate. It also helps you control your thoughts as such by letting them come and go. This app changed my mediation game so much. If you want to try it, you can find it here. If like me you find it hard to find the time and zone out then this is the app for you, 10 minutes out your day isn’t much and if I can do it anyone can.

Making my mediation area welcoming. Using my diffuser with essential oils, healing crystals and candles makes my mediation sessions so much more relaxing.

 

Crystal Love

I purchased some new crystals this month and with the new moon that has just passed I feel so happy and refreshed with my choices. One in particular calls to me a lot is my citrine crystal cluster. This crystal is among my biggest ones I own and since I have received it I have felt a big weight lift in our home. Everyone seems happier and more content. I also feel refreshed and energised.

 

Here is some information about the Citrine crystal. 

Citrine is a solar plexus chakra stone used metaphysically to increase, magnify and clarify personal power and energy. This increased personal power can be used for the focused intent of the individual, as it brings will power as well.

Citrine is a fabulous stone to use to combat negative energy of any kind by breaking them up and dissipating them. It is helpful to clear unwanted energies from the environment, whether it be home, office, car, or other space indoors or out. Family issues caused by negative energies can also be cleared for resolution with citrine. Citrine is also a stone that brings hope. Since citrine eliminates negative energies, it is good for protection in general and helps bring stability energetically.

Citrine also does not absorb any negative energies from its surroundings, and thus never needs energetic clearing.

Because citrine can clear negative energy and influences from the aura, it is useful for meditation, psychic awareness, and spiritual development. By removing unwanted energies it paves the way for this spiritual and psychic growth. It is also excellent for dream recall and dream work.

In the mental arena, citrine enhances mental clarity, confidence, and will power. The mental clarity and confidence support bringing increased creativity and honesty.

Since citrine brings self-confidence as well as positive energy, it can also help eliminate fears of being judged or of others’ ideas. It is also used to dissipate fear of being alone or unworthy of love.

Citrine is a happy stone. It can bring happiness to the person who carries or wears it. Because of its removal of negative energy and its own bring positivity, it can relieve depression, self-doubt, anger, and irrational mood swings.

Citrine is used to reduce self-destructive tendencies. Citrine can help overcome emotional traumas and grief that may lead to these emotionally self-destructive issues.

So overall all this beautiful crystal is very powerful and should be one you have in your collection. 

 

Citrine Crystal Cluster

 

“The crystals we are drawn to are more times than not the crystals we need for healing.”

Thank you for reading.

 

Take care & Talk soon.

 

Love Kimmy xoxo

 

Screenshot 2017-07-08 07.22.16

T

2 thoughts on “Crystal & Mediation Talk

Leave a Reply

