Coffee Talk – I wish I was a Punk Rocker

 

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

Hey my lovelies,

I hope you have your coffees at the ready, today I want to talk about change and an old song that means so much more now than it did to me back when it came out when I was younger.

I wish I was a punk rocker by Sandi Thom 

I will have the lyrics down below but this song came out in 2005 and at the time I thought it was fun and catchy. Listening to this song now and feeling the lyrics it means so much more. Life is so complicated now with politics, fame, technology, social media. These things can both be a blessing and a curse. Thinking about this song now, it means more to me now in 2017 that it ever has. Times are changing and we all get consumed with the changes. Life back when I was younger was so simple, no phones, social media, games meant playing outside with your friends. Listening to this song brought back so much good memories and it also got me thinking about the future. Listen to the song and let me know what you think?

 

 

cca3dc3955c7ee186785d84cd99954a5

 

Change

Along with many changes this year most of them was for the better some was lessons learned. I have decided to use my social media as more of an inspiration board for myself and others. I love taking pretty pictures and expressing what I felt when I did. I also change with the seasons which is a way of expressing moods, moments etc. I think I lost that along the way because I fell into the mass of people who on social media share stuff to prove they are doing something and to be honest that’s not me. We shouldn’t have to prove anything to anyone. Be who you want to be and share what you want to share. So in saying that my social media will change to pretty pictures of my passions and things I love and also things that inspire me and it will be very seasonal because that’s who I am. You can’t grow without change so embrace the change. My blog will be the same new routine mentioned in my previous post which you can find here.

 

Lyrics – I wish I was a Punk rocker

Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair,
In ’77 and ’69, revolution was in the air,
I was born too late, into a world that doesn’t care,
Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair,

When head of state didn’t play guitar, not everybody drove a car,
When music really mattered and when radio was king,
When accountants didn’t have control, and the media couldn’t buy your soul,
And computers were still scary and we didn’t know everything,

Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair,
In ’77 and ’69, revolution was in the air,
I was born too late, into a world that doesn’t care,
Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair,

When pop stars still remained a myth, and ignorance could still be bliss,
And god save the queen, she turned a whiter shade of pale,
My mum and dad were in their teens and anarchy was still a dream,
And the only way to stay in touch was a letter in the mail,

Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair,
In ’77 and ’69, revolution was in the air,
I was born too late, into a world that doesn’t care,
Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair,

When record shops were still on top, and vinyl was all that they stocked,
And the super-info highway was still drifting out in space,
Kids were wearing hand me downs, and playing games meant kick around,
And footballers still had long hair and dirt across their face,

Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair,
In ’77 and ’69, revolution was in the air,
I was born too late, into a world that doesn’t care,
Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my
I was born too late, into a world that doesn’t care,
Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair.

Find the song here.

 

❤ “Do what you love, love what you do.” ❤

 

Thank you for reading.

 

Take care & talk soon.

Love Kimmy xoxo

 

 

Screenshot 2017-07-08 07.22.16

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

