Let’s Talk Books – June

Hey everyone,

 

So I thought it would be nice to share what book I have just finished and what books I fancy reading this month. For a little while I found it so hard to zone out and read for my normal period of time but it has now passed and thank god because I love reading. The book I just finished I read within 2 days so all is well.

 

Current Read & Review

 

1a4ed39e-d602-4c69-9532-80a801cb609f

 

Book – Saving Grace

Author – Jane Green

Rating – 8/10

 

Thoughts – I actually loved this book. This book makes you think about how much you take for granted in your own life and how easily it can all be taken away from you.

Review – I have never read any books by Jane Green before and now she is 1 of my top authors based on this book. Her writing style is understandable and pure, I found this an easy read. I read this book within 2 days because it was so good and again easy to read and follow. This book has everything a story needs love, lust, wonder, deception, betrayal, danger, sadness and happiness. I don’t want to give anything away but this is a must read. I will leave the information for this book below and a little taster of what this book is all about. I have ordered more Jane Green books that I look forward to reading soon.

 

Saving Grace by Jane Green

From the number one bestselling author of Tempting Fate and The Accidental Husband comes Saving Grace, Jane Green’s stunning novel about a shattered marriage and a devastating betrayal

A perfect stranger wants her perfect life.

Grace Chapman has the perfect life, living comfortably with her husband, bestselling author Ted, in a picture-perfect farmhouse on the Hudson River in New York State.ย Then Ted advertises for a new assistant, and Beth walks into their lives. Organized, passionate and eager to learn, Beth quickly makes herself indispensable to Ted and his family. But Grace soon begins to feel side-lined in her home – and her marriage – by this ambitious younger woman.

Is Grace just paranoid, as her husband tells her, or is there more to Beth than first thought?

 

Find this book here.

 

 

Hello June

This month I haven’t overdone with a list of books to read. I have 3 books I want to read this month and like I said before I have ordered some more books so if I finished the 3 on my list I have more to fall back on. I have read the first one which was Saving Grace so the 2 remaining must read for this month are………….

#Girlboss

I have heard so much about this show and book. I haven’t watched the show on Netflix yet but I plan to watch it after I read the book. This isn’t really a fiction book it actually is more of a self-help book. This book is about Sophia Amoruso the founder of nasty gal. I look forward to reading this very popular book by the wonderful Sophia Amoruso. You can find this book here.

 

To all the boys I’ve loved before

I have heard mixed reviews about this book so I thought I would read it for myself. To be honest it wouldn’t normally be my cup of tea but I love writing and I write everything down. This book is about a girl Lara who writes love letters to every boy she’s ever loved and keeps them hidden as a secret and then one day all the letters get sent out………OH S**T. I look forward to reading this book by the lovely Jenny Han. You can find this book here.

 

So that is my current up to date books of June so far. If I like the books I will do a review on them too. What are you reading just now? Have you read any of the ones mentioned above?

 

Thanks for reading.

Take care & talk soon,

 

Love, Kimmy xoxo

Leave a Reply

