Weekend Vibes

Hey my lovelies,

It is Wednesday which means it is time for our weekend vibes recap from last weekend. The weekend just past was a quiet one for us but still we have plenty to be grateful for as always so let me share 3 things we are grateful for from our previous weekend.

 

❤  Family & Friends  ❤

We enjoyed a lazy Saturday morning in, we made homemade pancakes with fruit and syrup, we also enjoyed a movie morning cosy on the sofa together. We then enjoyed a trip swimming which is always refreshing.


Homemade pancakes are a must in our home at the weekend.

 

I got to go to my best friends child free for a catch up with her. We enjoyed a good old gossip with a few beers and a cheeky bottle of wine, it was great fun and very much-needed.

 

❤  Vinyl’s  ❤

We had to pop into town for a few bits and bobs and we came across a Vinyl shop with pre owned Vinyl’s and I fell in love. The shop had loads of collector additions and some very rare ones it was so nice to see because Vinyls seem a thing of the past. I bought 2 to add to my collection, which I am so happy and grateful for. I love Vinyls.

 

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Now that’s what I call music
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Was so excited to get a collectors addition of the Now that’s what I call music Vinyl!!
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
ABBA

 

 

❤  Creating  ❤

At the weekend I cleared out all our stationary and the new stuff we have bought over the past few weeks now have a home and the old stuff is in the bin. Over the weekend I enjoyed creating my very first art & spirituality journal which I am excited about. Recently doing anything creative seems to make me feel calm and peaceful which is so lovely. I have also got a lot of writing done which always leaves me feeling happy and inspired. I will be doing a post all about my notebooks and what I use each one for soon.

 

 

That was our weekend vibes for the weekend just passed, did you have a nice weekend?

Thanks for reading.

 

Take care & Talk soon.

Love, Kimmy & Co

xoxo

Leave a Reply

