Travel & Change

Hey my lovelies,

 

So this year for me so far has been a big change, I am doing stuff I would never normally do. I am enjoying different experiences, I am spending money & my time differently, I have had a few firsts this year too. Number one on my list is travel, I was never interested in travel because I was always so homely and never really gave it much thought to be honest. Firstly let me explain what is going on.

 

Change…..

My view on life has changed so much this year and I am genuinely really enjoying and embracing this change that has come my way. For so long I was simply living and nothing much would change it was always the same stuff day in, day out and I thought I was happy and that is what my life was all about. THEN something big happened in our lives and from that everything then started to change, and at first I thought it was a phase but after a while I was enjoying it and embracing the change and now I am living the change, I couldn’t be more happier. My daughters too seem to be enjoying this change, we spend more time together. They are enjoying our little adventures we have been taking and the overall relaxation of our home life. We have relaxed our routines and everyday there is something different, never the same so we are loving it.

 

 

Why I never really travelled before…..

So I never really travelled before because to be honest I thought it was a waste of money, paying for happiness for a short period of time where if I purchased something for my home I see it everyday so it was always that little bit of happiness each day seeing what I had purchased. So all my money would go towards my home and my kids, travel was a rare thing ever mentioned in our home. We have been to family parks and visited family in other cities but apart from that travel was never mentioned. I had some holidays when I was younger with friends and it was party central which was fun at the time but as you get older that no longer interests you.

 

Why I want to travel now…..

So like I said before, this year has been a big change for me. I have changed a lot and travel has been one of those things that my opinion has changed on. I now understand that you are paying for an experience and you are getting to visit a new place. My plan is to visit places not to far from our home city but eventually to then travel further and further and experience different places and cultures. This Summer we are going travelling for 2 weeks around Scotland & England and this will set the base for the girls to see if they will like travelling or not as they aren’t used to it yet.

 

The Good Life…..

So recently I have had the pleasure to experience some beautiful hotels which don’t get me wrong they are stunning and I am very blessed to be able to experience these hotels. But, I am not the type of person who would go to these hotels all the time. Once in a while yes but I want to experience everything, life isn’t always fancy food and fancy hotels. So experiencing loads of different places with a range of hotels, apartments, holidays parks and camp sites is the way we are going.

 

 

Instagram…

So because things have changed so much my instagram too has changed. I used to share photo’s of mostly home stuff which I don’t do very much now. As we grow we change and if things don’t change with us then they are left behind. Thank you to those who have followed me from the beginning, you are all so lovely. I have grown so much with you all and you all have been great support no matter what. My instagram will continue to change & grow along with me and my life. I will share my loves and passions in life through pretty photography. Not everyone likes change but change is apart of life and I say embrace it as much as you can, you never know you may like it.

 

 

Last Words Of Wisdom

“I don’t want to be the same person all my life. I want to change and grow. I want to experience new things and learn more about the world. I want to feel alive. I want to keep moving.” ~ Unknown

“Never settle for comfortable, life should never be comfortable. Life should always be changing and you should be doing stuff that excites or scares you everyday, that’s what makes you grow. If your comfortable you’re not growing which means you’re not moving in life you are simply existing. Don’t do what I done, for 5 years I was comfortable but I wasn’t learning or growing I was simply existing. Don’t let life live you, you need to live life.” ~ Me

 

 

Thank you so much for reading my little life update.

 

Take care & talk soon,

 

Love, Kimmy

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

