Life Lesson Books – Children Edition

Hi everyone,

Today we are sharing 2 of our favourite life lesson books for children. When I say life lesson I mean that once children read these books they have learnt something that they can use in everyday life, a life lesson.

 

Lets meet the books………

 

Stephanie’s Ponytail by Robert Munsch & Michael Martchenko

 

This book is so funny and actually very real. The world we live in now everything seems to be about competition and comparison and it is so overdone and not needed. I will post a photo of what the book looks like underneath. Basically it is about a little girl who gets taunted in school for something then copied for the same thing. Now I know when you read that you probably giggled because that happens all the time, people will say something negative about you or what you are doing or getting and then in no time at all they are doing/getting the same thing. Unfortunately it happens in life we can’t stop that but this book teaches children that it is good to be different, stand out and do whatever the hell you want to do in life because you was born you and you are amazing just the way you are. Eventually those people who copy will see that they should just be themselves because copying others never ends well.  This book I bought this for the girls from here.

 

FullSizeRender

 

 

Girls Review

“We like reading this book, it makes us laugh.” ~ Both girls

“It makes me feel better because sometimes people say mean things about how you look and this book makes me think that maybe they want to look that way that’s why they are mean about it.” ~ Katie age 8

Untitled

Fantastically Great Women Who Changed The World by Kate Pankhurst

 

This book is so educational, I as a mother even learnt stuff I didn’t already know. Again I will put a photo of what the book looks like underneath. This book is about women in history who shaped the world we live in today. This book is full of fun pictures and amazing true stories and facts. We loved this book as a family and it teaches the girls to never give up on your dreams and it is ok to be a bit crazy & different. You can purchase this book here. The picture at the top of this post is from this book!

 

FullSizeRender 2

 

Girls Review

“This book is amazing, I can’t believe all these women was real and done all this amazing things.” ~ Katie age 8

 

“I am happy when I read this book because I want to be a vet when I am older and all the girls in this book made their dreams come true so I know I can make mine come true.” ~ Summer age 9

 

 

We love books in our house we are always reading. I have ordered more life lesson books because I think they are so educational for children. Do you know any life lesson books? Have you read any of these?

 

Last Words Of Wisdom

“Why fit in when you was born to stand out.” ~ Dr Seuss

 

Thank you so much for reading.

 

Talk soon & Take care,

 

Love, Kimmy & Her girls

xoxo

 

 

Follow Me

My Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/kimmy_kirkwood_/

Leave a Reply

