Create A Life You Love

Hey lovelies,

Time Out/ Slowing Down

So lately I had felt so overwhelmed with everything that I simply needed a little break to recharge and refresh which I am going to plan to do it one day every week just take time out for me, come off the inter web and just explore and enjoy the little pleasures of life without distractions. My head never stops I am always planning, setting goals, coming up with ideas it can get very tiring at times but I also love it so taking a day out will keep it all under control. I think it is so important to have that time to yourself to do what you enjoy without sharing it as sometimes sharing it can take the enjoyment away from whatever you are doing. I realised that even though I took pictures with my camera on my little break, they was better photo’s and more in the moment too. Which if I was just taking them to share on social media they would have been on my phone and I would have wasted time trying to get the ‘perfect’ photo to share which may sound sad but I’m being honest, and I am sure I am not the only one who does this.

Anyways I received a message the other day from this lovely lady she was telling me how creative she thinks I am and how it makes her day when she see’s my posts/videos, now to an ordinary person that maybe means nothing but to me I was so overwhelmed. We all like to feel good and know we are doing something right in life. Being creative doesn’t come easy to me, I actually try really hard to come up with my own ideas etc or if I see an idea from say Pinterest I will use that as my base and change it up so it is more unique to me. Little reminders like this make what I do worth it, and on that day I read that message I needed a boost and thanks to this lovely lady she made my day a whole lot better. So I am grateful to her for reaching out and being so lovely as she didn’t have to spend her time messaging me but she did and it made my day so thank you so very much.

Plan

So my plan is to slow down a little so I can put more time and effort into everything I do. I plan to do at least 2 posts each week on my blog and I will see how that goes. I have so many posts sitting waiting to be edited but I think the quality of them aren’t good so taking more time on each one will help with that. My posts fall into certain subjects on here which involve family fun, mindful moments & adventures and for now that sums up my life so those topics will stay.

Create A Life You Love

We are the creators of our own lives. What someone else is doing in their life is their story what you do in yours is your story. Some of the most greatest people in the world didn’t let the thief of comparison stop them from accomplishing their dreams so why should you? People talk and that will never change but what I have come to realise in my own experience is make sure you have that few people you can talk to no matter what, they are the ones that don’t question everything you do or say they simply listen and offer advice when needed and in return you do the same for them. We all need someone in our lives who will always be there for us no matter what and we will be there for them no matter what, that’s what true friends are for. So create the life you want to live, be bold, be unique and be you. You will always find people out there who copy you or judge you and we can’t change that unfortunately, but look at it this way if someone is copying you then take it as a compliment whether they admit it or not you are a trend setter. Get inspired by others but don’t copy them. You are unique and wonderful in your own way so show the world what YOU have to offer.

Words from a wise and wonderful person I met the other day “Always be one step ahead, have a book of plans and ideas so if one idea/plan fails move on to the next. Never stop moving, never stop growing, never stop dreaming and most of all never GIVE UP.”  I just love this, it is so true. The life you want for yourself is there you just need to go out and get it, never give up!

That was a little update of where I am at the minute. After having some time out and after meeting a truly inspirational person I feel refreshed and recharged and have some great ideas to share with you all. My previous post of the share the love box which you can find here has gone down so well, if you want to be added to the mailing list and be included in this journey just email me. All the info you need for that is here.

Last Words Of Wisdom

“Don’t let anyone dull your sparkle because you are amazing and are set for great things, just believe and work hard. All your dreams will come true.”



I made this lovely wall art up for our giveaway winner and this quote just seems so fitting right now so thought I would share it, got to love Disney quotes.

Thanks so much for reading, hope you are all well.

Take care & Talk soon,

Love, Kimmy xoxo

Follow Me

My Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/kimmy_kirkwood_/

Leave a Reply

