Journal Entry 01:05am

Hey,

I came across this statement tonight while on night shift for work and it got me to thinking………

Here it is………

“…Writers remember everything…especially the hurts. Strip a writer to the buff, point to the scars, and he’ll tell you the story of each small one. From the big ones you get novels. A little talent is a nice thing to have if you want to be a writer, but the only real requirement is the ability to remember the story of every scar.
Art consists of the persistence of memory.”

~ Stephen King, Misery

I read this a few times because it says so much. We all go through stages in our lives when we think we have no talents and we are never going to make something of ourselves in our lives, that’s normal. But thinking back to that statement from the wonderful Mr Stephen King I feel his statement to be so true, I think the best writers, artists & people are the ones who have lived through pain and suffering. Some people are just naturally gifted and I think that is so wonderful to be able to do something so effortlessly but for me I feel I am always drawn to the writers, bloggers, poets & people who have a story, who have lived and fought to be where they are today, I think it gives them more merit because it didn’t come so easy for them. I think if you have struggled in life with each struggle you become stronger and stronger, I am saying this with experience. I am for sure a stronger person today than I was 3 years ago and that is due to overcoming the struggles that life put in my path and as weird as it may sound I am grateful for my struggles because they have all taught me lessons in life. I know people who seem to fly through life with very little struggles and I always used to think why can’t my life be that easy but then one day something happened and that made me think but what are they learning in life?? If you are not learning in life you are not moving forward and if you’re not moving forward what are you doing? You can’t move back, so what, you are just existing? Thats no fun!

book blog

Me

I am not the best at writing but I do it because I enjoy it, I write poems because it clears my head. I read because it keeps me learning, inspires me and makes me grateful for my life. I make mistakes and learn from them, I work god damn hard because nothing has ever been handed to me in life. That is why I am who I am today and for that I am grateful for because my struggles have made me stronger, they have gave me a voice, they have gave me my story and maybe one day I might just share that story with the world.

This little journal entry was just a little reminder that if you believe you don’t have a talent look beyond what is classed as a ‘talent’ look at your life, where you have been what you have accomplished etc. We are all so different in our own unique messed up way and I must admit when you take a step back and think about it, this world we live in has BILLIONS AND BILLIONS of people living in it all with some sort of talent unknown or known and that in itself is pretty god damn amazing if you ask me. THATS ART!

 

 

Last Words Of Wisdom

“There is one thing I will say is that Art is everywhere. We are all here for a purpose, If you look at it this way we create our own lives so really we are already talented because as long as you are grateful for your life, your life is a piece of Art.”

 

Thanks for reading.

 

Take care & talk soon,

 

Love, Kimmy xoxo

 

Follow Me

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/kimmy_kirkwood_/

Snapchat- kimmykirkwood88

Twitter – https://twitter.com/CaptureKimmy88

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

