Mindful Moment & Free Printable

Dreams & Goals

So I was talking to a friend the other day about my plans for the future and they was telling me their plans. A day after that conversation I was reminded that it is so important to have your OWN dreams and goals in life because without them you have nothing to work towards for yourself. Yes we all make joint goals or have joint dreams with our partners & children etc but to spend time making up your own individual dreams and goals will better you as a person because I think it is so important to not loose yourself. I am not going to lie this is coming from experience, I lost myself a long time ago and it has only been this year I have found myself again. I was lost in the whole being a ‘perfect’ mum, a ‘perfect’ partner, a ‘perfect’ daughter, a ‘perfect’ friend, that I lost who I was as a person. I lost my goals and dreams and just went with everyone else’s even though I knew they wasn’t mine. I know it sounds silly but it is so easy to get lost in trying to make a good life that we can forget to live. This year for me so far has been a rollercoaster of high’s and low’s and in the space of 3 months I have learnt so much and found myself again and truthfully I couldn’t be happier as for once I am doing what I want to do instead of what is expected by me from others.

This little mindful moment made me write down my goals and dreams again and pop them on my notice board in my bedroom so I see them every morning. I made these 2 printable’s below that are free for you to download. This quote is my favourite quote from Walt Disney.

 

 

FullSizeRender 3

 

Download this here.

 

FullSizeRender

 

Download this here.

Downloads will be better quality than above images. Colours may vary depending on what paper/card and printer you use.

 

Last words of wisdom

“The past can hurt. But the way I see it, you can either run from it or LEARN from it.” ~ The Lion King 

 

Thank you for reading,

Talk soon.

Love, Kimmy xoxo

 

Follow Me

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/kimmy_kirkwood_/

Snapchat- kimmykirkwood88

Twitter – https://twitter.com/CaptureKimmy88

Leave a Reply

