Mindful Moment 10:15pm

So the long Easter weekend has came to an end and so has the school half term holidays.  We done so much fun things during the holidays and we ended it on a high. The girls had a tea party for them and their friends to end the holidays and it was great fun. The party was during the day so when the night after the party came I sat and watched tv and ate the rest of the party food and just simply done nothing the whole night. I was lying on the sofa looking at the wall of lights that I hung up for the girls party and I had such a mindful moment. I lay there hugging my cat, I thought how lucky I am to have a lovely home and to be able to do things for my daughters that bring them happiness and wonderful memories that they will remember as they grow. As I lay looking at the lights on the wall I felt happy, I felt content even though I felt tired after working a 12 hour nightshift and organising the party on very little sleep I still felt so happy to be me, to be where I was and have who I have in my life right in that minute. I felt so grateful.

 

Processed with VSCO with b3 preset

The night the magical lights on my wall and hugs from my cat made me feel grateful to be me and have what I have and who I have in my life. On Monday 17th April 2017 at 10:15pm.

 

Open Your Eyes

The simple thing like twinkling lights,

Made me see my life and all it’s delights.

For at times we focus on what we don’t have,

instead of focusing on what we do have.

If you look hard enough around you,

You will notice that you have something to be grateful for too.

 

Thanks for reading.

Take care & talk soon.

Love, Kimmy xox

 

Follow Me

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/kimmy_kirkwood_/

Snapchat- kimmykirkwood88

Twitter – https://twitter.com/CaptureKimmy88

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

