Mindful Moment 8:05pm

 

So we went for a family walk by the water to watch the sunset. It is the Easter school holidays so girls got to stay up later which they loved. I am glad we went for a walk because the sunset we seen left us speechless, We was all so happy and grateful to have each other and simply be together in this moment. During our walk the girls was being so cute and nice to each other and it just made me think that this is an amazing life. We all worry far too much about what others think of us and if we are doing the right thing etc and none of it truly matters. If you are happy and your family is happy too that is all that should matter. No ones life is perfect, we all show what we want others to see on social media. For example I for one didn’t want to share a picture of the fact that one day my house was a massive bomb and I had just came off a 12 hour nightshift from work and all I wanted to do was cry and go to my bed BUT I didn’t, I had a cup of tea and took 10 minutes to myself then got on with my day and it ended up being a great day. I am starting to realise that this is all just life, we need to take the good and the bad. I realised during our walk that our girls are getting so big and they won’t be small for long so yes I moan about the mess but I know I will miss it when they are all grown up and our house is empty and clean. I am my own worse critic, I forever think I am not doing a good job as a mother but then I will have a mindful moment like this one and remember that I am doing the best I can and I am always learning. We are not perfect but we are happy and that is the mean thing.

 

IMG_6580

The night the sunset made us all speechless and feel grateful to simply have each other and be in this moment together. On Wednesday, 5th April at 8:05pm.

 

Last words of wisdom

“It’s not what we have in life, but who we have in life that truly matters.”

 

Thanks for reading.

Take care & talk soon,

Love Kimmy xoxo

 

Follow Me

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/kimmy_kirkwood_/

Snapchat- kimmykirkwood88

Twitter – https://twitter.com/CaptureKimmy88

 

 

Leave a Reply

