Mindful Moment 8:22pm

Through The Window

On a family walk we visited one of the old world war monuments near us. It is so amazing visiting a place that has so much history, standing and thinking that this once was a place of war, it was a strange feeling. While walking around the little windows of the building that used to be there made me stop and think for a second. We all share parts of our lives on social media. I think it is amazing how much social media can connect you with so many different people around the world but I do think that we all forget that social media is a tiny part of our lives. Looking through this tiny window I could see a tiny bit of the sea and sky and that’s it and that got me into thinking how much this resembles our lives. We all see a tiny part of each others lives on social media but that isn’t even 10% of our actual everyday lives. This made me really just stop and think about how I look at others and how they look at me all through that tiny window called social media. This also made me remember one of my favourite quotes which is “Create a life that feels good on the inside not one that just looks good on the outside.” and I think this is just so true. I am working on improving mine and my families lives and I’m worrying less about what others think of me and my life and I am focusing more on living in the moment and making memories with those I love. That is why I started these journal entries as these are nice little reflections for me to look back on as I work at improving who I am and the life I live.

 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

The evening that I opened my eyes to the world around me by simply living in the moment and looking through the window. On the 5th of April 2017 at 8:22pm.

 

 

Last words of wisdom

” It’s not the circumstances that create joy in your life. IT’S YOU.”

 

Thanks for reading.

Take care & talk soon,

Love Kimmy xoxo

 

Follow Me

Tumblr- https://www.tumblr.com/settings/blog/frozen-moments

Instagram Personal- https://www.instagram.com

Instagram Quotes- https://www.instagram.com

Leave a Reply

