Mindful Moment 7:10pm

It was the 1st of April and outside it was glorious sunshine one minute and then crazy rain showers the next,  I was cosy in my house cleaning up and moving my bedroom around etc. I made a cup of tea and stood at the window watching the rain, the sun was going down and the rain was really bad hitting off my window. In that moment I couldn’t help but think how grateful I am for life. The day before was a complete disaster for me, no joke it was horrible. So today I thought I would take it slow and just do tasks around the house because I couldn’t handle another ‘bad’ day. So as I was at my bedroom window, I opened it up so I could hear the rain. I got my comfy chair over and just sat there for 20 minutes watching the rain and drinking my warm cuppa. There was something so simple and soothing about this moment that made me feel happy inside. I felt happy and grateful to simply watch the rain and drink tea, yes I know that sounds insane but I have moments like this all the time and I am not going to lie, I love them. It is like little reminders in life to slow down and appreciate what is around you, what you have in life now in this very moment not what you are doing, buying or planning in the future just simply in the NOW. I take it all in and feel grateful for life in that very moment.

 

Processed with VSCO with 5 preset

The day the rain took my worries away and made me grateful to simply be me, on the 1st of April 2017 at 7:10pm.

 

 

Last words of wisdom

Your life doesn’t have to be filled with fancy things or fancy places for you to be grateful. Be grateful for the small things like your family, your friends, your home because that is all that matters in life. The simple things.

 

Thanks for reading.

 

Take care & talk soon,

Love Kimmy xoxo

 

Follow Me

Snapchat- Kimmykirkwood88

Instagram Personal- https://www.instagram.com

Instagram Quotes- https://www.instagram.com

Leave a Reply

