Mindful Moment 10:28pm

Going to start small journal entries on here as a way of expressing myself and so I can look back at that certain time and day and remember where I was and what I was thinking.

 

10:28pm

“In this moment I needed to see what I saw.” I was feeling tired and overwhelmed with life so went for a late night walk by the water. It was so peaceful and soothing and was exactly what I needed. At 10:28pm I reached the lighthouse and by god it took my breath away. Something so simple, something I see everyday but yet in the dark in that moment it was different, it felt different. This walk cleared my head and for sure made me feel better. Life goes by so fast that sometimes we just need to slow down and take time for ourselves. I will always remember the moment the lighthouse at night made me smile and appreciate my life.

 

IMG_6248.JPG

The night the walk by the water and past the lighthouse at 10:28pm on the 28th March 2017, made me feel alive and grateful.

 

Last words of wisdom

Slow down, breathe, don’t take life so seriously. You are exactly where you are meant to be in life in this exact moment, embrace it and please enjoy it as once that moment passes it is gone forever, you will only be left with the memory of it.

 

Thanks for reading.

 

Take care & talk soon,

Love, Kimmy xoxo

 

Follow Me

Tumblr- https://www.tumblr.com/settings/blog/frozen-moments

Instagram Personal- https://www.instagram.com

Instagram Quotes- https://www.instagram.com

 

Leave a Reply

