Bath Talk: Current Read, Products & Thoughts

Hey guys happy Friday,

I have been working so much past few weeks with doing loads of night shifts that I am so glad it’s Friday and that I am off, I can actually enjoy a long bubble bath and some me time.

Bath Set Up

So tonight’s bath is featuring some of the Zoella goodies, which I love. Got the set above for Christmas and the smell just makes me feel so warm and cosy, I love it.

I also have my current read which is the wonderful Fearne cottons happy book, I have only just started this and love it already 50 pages in. I have a glass of rosé wine some candles lite and a face mask to put on and I am so happy.

 

Thoughts

When I have a bath I go through stages. I first of all feel so relaxed and happy, then I start creatively thinking, then I will somehow come up with an idea or plan that I have to do. It is strange but what can I say the bath is just my zone. I have just started reading Fearne cotton’s happy book and I will do a review on this later but first off because I too suffer from a mental illness this book is simply amazing, so far it has hit the spot and I can’t wait to read the rest. So if you too suffer or are a fan of Fearne I would totally recommend this book, so far I am not disappointed at all.

Mental illness is a topic that doesn’t get spoken about enough and it is a shame because so many of us go through it. I am planning on doing a whole post on my journey through this which I never EVER thought I would share but I have to be true to myself and it is part of me so it is only fair I share my journey.

So that was my bath set up and bath thoughts for this Friday night. Have you read Fearne’s book? I hope you have all had a lovely Friday night and hope you all have a great weekend.

Last words of wisdom 

If mental illness could be seen on a sufferer maybe society wouldn’t say “just get over it” ~ Lonely Lotus


Thank you for reading.

Take care and talk soon,

Love, Kimmy xoxo

Leave a Reply

