Thought For Thought – The Sky

Looking at the sky makes me so happy,

The sky has the same effect on me as the sea does.

They both make me feel fresh and free,

and sometimes that is all the therapy that we simply need.

~ Kimmy Kirkwood

 

fullsizerender-2
The clouds look like waves.

 

Life can be so busy and stressful and recently I have felt the strain of life but simple things like going for a walk and capturing the sky in all it’s glory keeps me going. On this certain day I could not believe how much the clouds looked like waves from the sea and it made me smile.

What helps you slow down and feel refreshed?

 

Last words of wisdom

“Together we can face any challenges as deep as the ocean and as high as the sky.” ~ Sonia Gandhi

 

Thanks for reading.

Take care & talk soon,

Love, Kimmy xoxo

5 thoughts on “Thought For Thought – The Sky

  1. Yes! I don’t live near enough to the sea to see it often but I have always thought of the sky in much the same way as I’ve thought of the sea – and better than the sea, it’s with me wherever I go! ๐Ÿ‘Œโ˜บ๏ธ

    I’m excited for your new content. Looking forward to it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

