The Fog

Weather

No matter what the weather is,

There is beauty to be found in its mist.

Either it be a rainbow on a stormy day,

Or a clear blue sky on a sunny morning.

There is beauty everywhere you look,

You just have to stop and open your eyes for a second to notice it all around you.

Poem by ~ Kimberley Kirkwood

 

The Feeling Of The Fog

The fog comes over the sea slowly, creeping up on me. I can hear the birds and trains go by but yet I can not see them through the fog. With the fog brings uncertainty because we can’t see through the fog and that is kind of how life works too. We can’t see what is heading our way  we only see what is right in front of us. In this day and age we take for granted what we already have in the present because we are always are wanting more more and more. I agree on having dreams and goals but I also believe that trying to appreciate what you already have in life is so important, as that is expressing gratitude for your life and that can only ever be a good thing.

These photos were taken during my walk in the fog while writing and capturing what I could.

img_4411

I can see the bare tree and green grass and I could just see a person in the distance but apart from that the fog was masking my view.

img_4412

This photo isn’t as clear as I hoped but the 2 walkers are following the path disappearing into the fog which I think was pretty cool to see them disappear within minutes. 

 

So remember every time you see the fog be present in that moment in your life and take a deep breath and appreciate what is right in front of you not what has been or is coming, simply what is now!

 

Last Words Of Wisdom

“We could all take a lesson from the weather. It pays no attention to CRITICISM.”

 

What do you love about the different types of weather? Is it only me who finds this so interesting.

 

Thanks for reading.

 

Take care & Talk soon,

Love ,

Kimmy xoxo

4 thoughts on “The Fog

Add yours

  1. Love love love! I wrote a similar themed journal entry the other day but didn’t think it worth blogging. It was about snow. It was not nearly as beautifully written as this. πŸ˜‰ I’m rethinking it’s worth as a blog post now, though! Thank you hon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

