Winter

Wonders Of Winter

I love the ice cold wind,

Where you can see your breath as you breathe through the bitterness air.

I love the feeling of coming home to a nice hot cup of coco,

And getting cosy under a furry throw sitting in the fairy lights glow.

For winter makes me feel so warm and wonderful,

But most of all winter makes me feel grateful for the life I live and the world we live in.

Poem by ~ Kimberley Kirkwood

 

The Seasons

I love all the seasons and I celebrate everyone of them for what they are. I think the world we live in is a beautiful place and with the seasons coming and going the beauty never stops.

It is winter just now and it has been cold and frosty but also sunny which makes the frost glisten and look so pretty.

Below are some photos I have taken of what I love about winter.

Photo taken in the morning of the pretty sky and frost over the field. Such a pretty view. 

Cuppa enjoy under a furry throw after being out in the cold. 


 The nights sky, so dark and so scary looking. The trees have no leaves in winter which makes them look creepy but still ever so beautiful. 

 

Last words of wisdom

“Kindness is like snow, It beautifies everything it covers.” – Kahlil Gibran

 

What is your favourite season? What do you like or dislike about winter?

 

Thanks for reading.
Take care & talk soon,

Love Kimmy xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Winter

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

