Perfectly Un-Perfect 

 

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

 

I used to think the image of perfection didn’t exist,

But I have actually come to realise that no two people would have the exact same image of perfection and coexist.

We all have our own ambitions and opinions,

Which lead us to our own perfect visions.

So my way of thinking today and every other day,

Is life is perfectly un-perfect in its own unique way.

And that to me, is simply ok.

Poem by: 

~ Kimberley Kirkwood

 

Life

Life nowadays can be very superficial, it can get to you if you don’t live a certain way. Society is a big part in our lives and the lives of our children and as much as you want to shelter them and yourself from the bad side of society, I say simply try to look at things a certain way. Talking and communicating goes along with children as well as adults. Don’t get sucked in by the whole ‘perfect’ life image as I am sure if you asked someone you know very well to tell you something that they find ‘perfect’ about your life you would be very surprised at what they say. You may not yet find your life ‘perfect’ but I guarantee someone, somewhere will!

 

I am not a fan of the word ‘perfect’ I think it comes with too much expectations so I now say my life is perfectly un-perfect because in reality it has both good days and bad days and that is the joys of life.

 

 

LAST WORDS OF WISDOM

“We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses.” ~ Abraham Lincoln

 

Have you ever felt this way? If so I would love to hear from you.

 

Thank you for reading,

Take care and talk soon.

 

Love Kimmy xoxo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

